Temple point resort

 

Mission

Whether lonely beaches for intimate solitude, an exciting safari in Africa's largest national park or a close-up experience of African culture. The Temple Point Resort offers it all and even more. Despite these numerous attractions in and around the four-star hotel on the east coast of Africa, the number of visitors to the region has sharply declined within the past years. As a countermeasure, the Red Forest team was assigned to redesign the brand communication and develop a content strategy.

facts

  • Client: Temple Point Resort in Watamu
  • Concept, Production, Edit: Red Forest
  • Preparation of new content and online strategy
  • New design of the homepage
  • Result: 150 Short Clips, vLand highlight videos 
  • Social Media Marketing
 
 

180 Days in Africa

 

Mission

For the adventure resort "Temple Point Resort" we went to the east coast of Africa for six months. The resort offers a wide range of fantastic explorations. Besides kitesurfing, diving and floating in the mangroves, there are opportunities to  experience wild animals eye to eye, to get to know the tradition and the culture of the Masai warriors or to climb one of the highest mountains in Africa. The media agency supported the company in its new brand communication.

facts

  • Client: Temple Point Resort in Watamu
  • Concept, Production, Edit: Red Forest
  • Creation of new content and online strategy
  • New homepage design
  • Result: 150 Short Clips, vLogs and highlight films
  • Social Media Marketing
 

Masai Mara

 

Mission

Despite its modest size of 1,510 square meters, the Kenyan part of the Masai Mara is one of the biggest attractions on the African continent. Not only the "Big Five" and the multitude of animals attract tourists from all over the world, but also the traditional lifestyle of the Masai warriors. Guided by our tour guide John (Namayiana Safari) we went through the vast National Park. Whether in the air, by car or on foot, there was always something wonderful to see.  We even had the honour of staying in a traditional mud hut.

Facts

  • Five-Day-Tour
  • "Big Game Ride" through the Nationalpark
  • "Walking Safari"
  • "Balloon Safari"
  • Visit of the Masai village
  • Team: three men
  • Results: 8 x Short Clips, vLog, journey report
 
 

Mount Kenya MAssive

 

Mission

Mount Kenya is with its 5199 meters the second highest mountain in Africa and belongs to one of the most coveted hiking adventures worldwide. For the content strategy of the Temple Point Resort three of us walked on the Lenana platform at 4985 meters and captured the adventures on the Sirimon and Chogoria route with our Red Camera. 

Facts

  • Four-day hike
  • Routes: Sirimon & Chogoria
  • Team: three men
  • Result: 7 x Short Clips, vLog, travel journal
 
 

Zanzibar

 

Mission

African culture, unique experiences with exotic animals and the most beautiful beaches in one place? Sounds almost too good to be real, but in Zanzibar this dream comes true. Red Forest visited the island in Tanzania for five days and captured the greatest moments with the camera. Cuddling with cheetahs, diving with dolphins and feeding giant turtles were only a few of the spectacular adventures on the dream island of Zanzibar.

facts

  • Five-day tour
  • Spots: Cheetah's Rock, Stone Town, Kiwengwa Beach, Nungwi, Turtel Watch, Dolphin Watch, The Rock
  • Results: 7 x Short Clips, vLog, journey report
 
 

Gede Ruins

 

Mission

The "Ruins of Gede" are one of the most mystical places on the east coast of Africa. Near the small seaport Watamu, many stories are told around the abandoned remains of the city. As a popular destination, tourists at Temple Point Resort can reach the ruins within minutes. To support and promote the resort's catalogue, we created various text and extraordinary video content.

facts

  • Team: three men
  • Results: Highlight Clip, vLog, journey report

Temple point resort

 

Mission

Verlassene Strände für traute Zweisamkeit, eine spannende Safari im größten Nationalpark Afrikas oder die afrikanische Kultur hautnah miterleben. Dies und viele weitere tolle Erlebnisse bietet das Temple Point Resort seinen Gästen. Trotz des hohen Mehrwerts, welches das vier Sterne Hotel an der Ostküste Afrikas bietet, ist ein starker Besucherrückgang in der Region zu verzeichnen. Um hierbei entgegen zu wirken, wurde das Red Forest Team für die Neugestaltung der Markenkommunikation und der Erarbeitung einer Kontentstrategie beauftragt. 

Fakten

  • Kunde: Temple Point Resort in Watamu
  • Konzept, Produktion, Edit: Red Forest
  • Ausarbeitung der neuen Kontent und Onlinestrategie
  • Neugestaltung der Homepage
  • Ergebnis: 150 Short Clips, vLogs und Highlightfilme 
  • Social Media Marketing
 
 

180 Tage in Afrika

 

Mission

Für das Abenteuer-Resort "Temple Point Resort" ging es für uns für sechs Monate lang an die Ostküste Afrikas. Die Ferienanlage zeichnet sich durch ein breites Angebot an einzigartigen Entdeckungsmöglichkeiten aus. Neben Kitesurfen, Tauchen und Floating in den Mangroven gibt es die Möglichkeiten auf Naherfahrungen von Wildtieren, traditonellen Masai Kriegern oder auf einen der höchsten Berge in Afrika zu wandern. Für die neue Markenkommunikation unterstützte die Medienagentur das Unternehmen.

Fakten

  • Kunde: Temple Point Resort in Watamu
  • Konzept, Produktion, Edit: Red Forest
  • Ausarbeitung der neuen Kontent und Onlinestrategie
  • Neugestaltung der Homepage
  • Ergebnis: 150 Short Clips, vLogs und Highlightfilme 
  • Social Media Marketing
 

Masai Mara

 

Mission

Trotz seiner bescheidenen Größe von 1.510 Quadratmeter gehört der kenianische Teil der Masai Mara mit zu den größten Attraktionen des afrikanischen Kontinents. Nicht nur die "Big Five" und die Vielzahl der Tiere locken Touristen aus aller Welt an, sondern auch der traditionelle Lebensstil der Masai Krieger. Geführt von unserem Reiseleiter John (Namayiana Safari) ging es für uns durch die Weiten des Nationalparks, egal ob in der Luft, per Auto oder zu Fuß. Wir hatten sogar die Ehre, in einer traditonellen Lehmhütte zu nächtigen.

Fakten

  • Fünf-Tages-Tour
  • "Big Game Ride" durch den Nationalpark
  • "Walking Safari"
  • "Balloon Safari"
  • Besuch des Masai Dorfes
  • Team: drei Mann
  • Ergebnis: 8 x Short Clips, vLog, Reisebericht 
 
 

Mount Kenya MAssive

 

Mission

Der Mount Kenya ist mit seinen 5.199 Meter der zweithöchste Berg in Afrika und gehört mit seinen vier Hauptrouten zu einem der begehrtesten Wanderabenteuer weltweit. Für die Kontentstrategie des Temple Point Resort wanderten wir zu dritt auf die Lenana Plattform auf 4.985 Meter und hielten die Abenteuer auf der Sirimon und Chogoria Route mit unserer Red Kamera fest.  

Fakten

  • Vier-Tage-Wanderung
  • Routen: Sirimon & Chogoria
  • Team: drei Mann
  • Ergebnis: 7 x Short Clips, vLog, Reisebericht
 
 

Sansibar

 

Mission

Afrikanische Kultur, einzigartige Erfahrungen mit exotischen Tiere und die schönsten Traumstrände an einem Ort? Klingt fast zu schön, um wahr zu sein, doch auf Sansibar wird dieser Traum Realität. Red Forest besuchte die Insel in Tansania für fünf Tage und hielt die tollsten Momenten mit der Kamera fest. Kuscheln mit Geparden, Tauchen mit Delphinen und Füttern von Riesenschildkröten waren nur einige der spektakulären Abenteuer auf der Trauminsel Sansibar.

Fakten

  • Fünf-Tages-Tour
  • Plätze: Cheetah's Rock, Stone Town, Kiwengwa Beach, Nungwi, Turtle Watch, Dolphin Watch, The Rock
  • Ergebnis: 7 x Short Clips, vLog, Reisebericht
 
 

Gede Ruins

 

Mission

Die Ruinen von Gede gehören mit den zu den mysteriösesten Plätzen an der Ostküste Afrikas. In der Nähe der kleinen Hafenstadt Watamu ranken sich viele Geschichten um die verlassen Überreste der Stadt. Als beliebtes Ausflugsziel können die Touristen des Temple Point Resorts die Ruinen innerhalb weniger Minuten erreichen. Zur Unterstützung und Bewerbung des Prdouktkataloges des Resorts erstellten wir verschiedene Text- und Videoinhalte.

Fakten

  • Team: drei Mann
  • Ergebnis: Highlight Clip, vLog, Reisebericht